University Courses That Require UMAT

Posted on January 13, 2014 by Matrix Education


UMAT scores are required to apply for admission to the following undergraduate courses.

The University of Adelaide Medicine, Dental Surgery
Bond University Medicine
Charles Darwin University Clinical Sciences
Flinders University Clinical Sciences/Medicine, Vision Sciences
La Trobe University Health Sciences (Dentistry), Oral Health Science
Monash University Medicine
The University of Newcastle/
University of New England
Joint Medical Program
The University of New South Wales Medicine, Optometry
The University of Queensland Medicine (provisional entry), Dental Science
University of Tasmania Medicine
The University of Western Australia Medicine (assured entry), Dental Medicine (assured entry)
University of Western Sydney Medicine
University of Auckland Medicine
University of Otago Medicine, Medical Laboratory Science, Dental Surgery

*Please note that at select institutions international students may be exempt from taking UMAT or may be required to sit a different test. For details candidates should refer to the websites of the universities to which they intend to apply.

This information is available on the UMAT website. Please visit for most updated details.

Found this article interesting or useful? Share the knowledge!


You may also like

Get free study tips and resources delivered to your inbox.

Join 27,119 students who already have a head start.